Zandvoort weekend approaches


First non-UK Round for the Porsche Championship

As the Toyo Tires BRSCC Porsche Championship approaches its first races at a circuit in Europe at the historic Dutch circuit at Zandvort, 22 drivers have so far registered to compete in the three-race weekend. Situated right on the coast and with its first Formula One race in 1955, the circuit was home to the official Dutch Grand Prix until 1985. The circuit gained popularity among drivers due to its fast, sweeping corners such as Scheivlak and the Tarzanbocht hairpin at the end of the start/finish straight.

In the 924s, with sufficient cars registered for full points to be awarded, and 2nd place man Hen Sharpe not competing, regulars such as Simon Hawksley and newcomer Clive Morison will be looking to take advantage and stamp their mark on the Class table.

Bernie Printy and Julian Brown are both taking their Class B Boxsters to extend their lead over Rebecca Jackson while Michael Goodacre will make his debut.

In the "full fat" Class A Boxsters, one of the few drivers with prior experience of the circuit Rick Styrin will be showing the likes of Will Sharpe, Steve Boyles and Jonathan Greensmith exactly how its done. Adam Croft will be wanting to put the mechanical failures of Silverstone behind him and get back to the form he showed at Rockingham.

Connect with us

facebook twitter flickr youtube

Recent Photos

Next race

Silverstone (Int'l) - 5th / 6th October 2019

Start racing

Racing driver holding his helmetIt's hard to believe that there's a cost effective Porsche racing series - but this successful championship really is!

Find out more...