Awards Dinner Dance - January 2011


BRSCC Porsche Championship Awards Dinner

The Porscheracing Driver’s Association (PDA) re-united for the first time in 2011, on Saturday 8th January, to celebrate the successes of the 2010 Championship and look forward to the year ahead.

The Awards Dinner-Dance, held at the Ansty Hall Hotel in Coventry saw nearly 100 people in attendance, consisting of drivers, race teams and associated family & friends. They were greeted at the entrance by the respective Championship winning cars, Dave Clark’s Boxster and Andrew Hannington’s 924, both resplendent in the ‘new for 2011’ PDA branded number decals and windscreen strips.

Hosted by Driver Representatives Nick Hull and Jayson Flegg, the event was a great success, and with new drivers already lined up for both the Boxster and 924 Classes, the Championship looks to be in great shape as thoughts turn to the first race of the new season at Silverstone on 9th April.

2010 Award Winners as follows:

Overall Champion – Dave Clark

Boxster 1st – Dave Clark

924 1st – Andrew Hannington

Boxster 2nd – Richard Sykes

924 2nd – Steve Brown

Boxster 3rd – Dave Hughes

924 3rd – Adam Croft

Driver of the Year – Dave Clark

Rookie of the Year – Richard Jones (924)

Unluckiest Driver of the Year – Jayson Flegg (924)

Most Spins in 2010 – Nick Hull (Boxster)

Best Crash of the Year – Mark Marshall (924, Cadwell Park)

‘Spirit of the Championship’ Award – Gwyn Jones (SMS Motorsport Car Preparation)

WAG’s of the Year – Laura Hughes, Josie Bryant, Di Hull, Sarah Brown

Connect with us

facebook twitter flickr youtube

Recent Photos

Start racing

Racing driver holding his helmetIt's hard to believe that there's a cost effective Porsche racing series - but this successful championship really is!

Find out more...